Dojo Drifter http://dojodrifter.com PHILIPPINES' #1 MMA WEBSITE Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:10:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.6 http://dojodrifter.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/01/cropped-dd-logo-only-1-32x32.png Dojo Drifter http://dojodrifter.com 32 32 Raymond Varilla becomes newest Pinoy BJJ black belt http://dojodrifter.com/raymond-varilla-becomes-newest-pinoy-bjj-black-belt/ Mon, 18 Sep 2017 10:34:55 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22363 Meet the Philippines’ newest Pinoy BJJ black belt, Raymond Varilla. Varilla has long been a high-level competitor and instructor for Deftac Pilipinas. In his latest competition at the Asian Open...

The post Raymond Varilla becomes newest Pinoy BJJ black belt appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Yushin Okami replaces injured Shogun Rua at UFC Japan http://dojodrifter.com/yushin-okami-replaces-injured-shogun-rua-ufc-japan/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 16:00:23 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22359 Yushin Okami is back, and he’ll be fighting in the main event of UFC Japan. Though this may come as good news to the fans of the former UFC middleweight...

The post Yushin Okami replaces injured Shogun Rua at UFC Japan appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Drex Zamboanga wins URCC bantamweight belt, stops MMA vet de Lara http://dojodrifter.com/drex-zamboanga-urcc-bantamweight-belt/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:29:10 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22350 Drex Zamboanga is the new URCC bantamweight champion. Drex Zamboanga scored the biggest win of his young career, defeating MMA vet Rex de Lara in the so-called “Battle of T-rex”...

The post Drex Zamboanga wins URCC bantamweight belt, stops MMA vet de Lara appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Ana Julaton signs with Bellator MMA http://dojodrifter.com/ana-julaton-bellator-mma/ Sun, 17 Sep 2017 15:19:28 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22352 Ana “The Hurricane” Julaton takes her talents to Bellator MMA. Former boxing world champion and MMA flyweight Ana Julaton has signed a deal with Bellator MMA. First reported by Yahoo’s...

The post Ana Julaton signs with Bellator MMA appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
UFC 215 Complete Results: Nunes retains title via split decision http://dojodrifter.com/ufc-215-complete-results-nunes-retains-title-via-split-decision/ Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:31:39 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22336 Here are the complete results from UFC 215. UFC 215 hit a major speedbump when its original main event between flyweight kingpin Demetrious Johnson and challenger Rey Borg was cancelled...

The post UFC 215 Complete Results: Nunes retains title via split decision appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Yan Xiao Nan signs with UFC as first Chinese female fighter http://dojodrifter.com/yan-xiao-nan-signs-ufc-first-chinese-female-fighter/ Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:13:42 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22328 As the UFC’s groundbreaking event in Shanghai takes shape, the promotion adds some spice to the card as it signs its first Chinese female fighter. The Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC)...

The post Yan Xiao Nan signs with UFC as first Chinese female fighter appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Meet Gian Galang, the Filipino artist behind MMA’s most iconic artworks http://dojodrifter.com/meet-gian-galang-filipino-artist-behind-mmas-iconic-artworks/ Sun, 10 Sep 2017 02:02:38 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22213 Gian Galang’s artworks are known by fans and fighters alike, but his success did not come overnight. You may recognize some of Galang’s artworks from well-known MMA website Fightland or...

The post Meet Gian Galang, the Filipino artist behind MMA’s most iconic artworks appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Ben Askren explains his decision to retire after Aoki fight http://dojodrifter.com/ben-askren-decision-retire-aoki/ Sun, 10 Sep 2017 00:43:48 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22314 For One welterweight champ Ben Askren, it’s about knowing when to retire. However, he admits there’s one thing that can lure him back into the cage. Ben Askren has always...

The post Ben Askren explains his decision to retire after Aoki fight appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Ben Askren vs. Shinya Aoki booked in Askren retirement fight http://dojodrifter.com/ben-askren-vs-shinya-aoki-booked-askren-retirement-fight/ Mon, 04 Sep 2017 02:54:22 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22288 A Ben Askren retirement from professional fighting is nearing. “Funky” Ben Askren has long been regarded as one of the best fighters to never sign with the UFC. The former...

The post Ben Askren vs. Shinya Aoki booked in Askren retirement fight appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>
Fil-Aussie Darwin Sagurit defeats Roldan Sangcha-an in the first round http://dojodrifter.com/roldan-sangcha-darwin-sagurit-hex/ Sun, 03 Sep 2017 15:59:31 +0000 http://dojodrifter.com/?p=22274 Darwin Sagurit recently beat former UFC fighter Roldan Sangcha-an in decisive fashion. In the co-main event of Hex Fight Series 11, Darwin Sagurit made quick work of Roldan Sangcha-an, finishing...

The post Fil-Aussie Darwin Sagurit defeats Roldan Sangcha-an in the first round appeared first on Dojo Drifter.

]]>