PXC 55 results: Jones, Dutro claim gold in Guam

PXC 55 results

The results of PXC 55 are in—Trevin Jones and Riley Dutro claim titles in their respective divisions.

Trevin Jones edged out Kyle Aguon in the scorecards to become the new PXC bantamweight champion in the main event of PXC 55.

Early into the fight, Aguon had the upper hand. However, the 25-year-old Jones kept it close in the succeeding rounds. “5 Star” gained momentum in the fifth and turned it in his favor. In the end, he earned his first title in his 5-year stint with the promotion.

In the co-main event, Rilley Dutro scored a first round TKO win over Darren Uyenoyama to become the new flyweight champion. Dutro managed to ward off Uyenoyama’s submission attempts before capitalizing on a slip by the UFC-vet. The lanky fighter from Hawaii then quickly stormed over his foe with punches until referee Donny Elvina stopped the fight.

In the undercard of PXC 55, Filipinos Stephen Loman and Rolando Gabriel Dy notched victories over their opponents. The 20-year old Loman outpointed Fil-Kiwi Mark Abelardo en route to a unanimous decision win. Dy, meanwhile, continued his winning ways as a featherweight. He defeated Aydin Mrouki after a heated feud that almost led to fistfights even before the fight.

Here’s the rest of PXC 55 results:

Trevin Jones def. Kyle Aguon (Split decision)
Riley Dutro def. Darren Uyenoyama (TKO, 1st round)

Rolando Gabriel Dy def. Aydin Mrouki (Unanimous decision)
Stephen Loman def. Mark Abelardo (Unanimous decision)

JJ Ambrose def. Dylan Fussell (Unanimous decision)

Go Minamide def. Josh Alvarez (TKO, 1st round)

Frank Meno def. Pejo Camacho (TKO, 1st round)
Jeff Mesa def. Justin Quichocho (Sub, 2nd round)

Mike Miguel

If there’s anything MMA related going down in the Philippines, Mike would know about it. With a knack for photography and social media, Mike never misses a beat.
error: This is protected content